"Miss Martha, you are so weird!" "I know . . . isn't it wonderful!?"

Well, after relapse on top of relapse, and a stubborn streak that could have, or perhaps should have, landed me in the ER . . . I am going to be at home for a while.  I’m hoping only about two weeks.

 

Apparently, I need to learn to relax.  I can’t physically heal until my brain can calm itself to the point of serenity, or something resembling that.

 

I went to church this past Sunday, for the first time in years, and it was WONDERFUL.  I cried through most of it, and it was JUST what I needed.  Music.  Singing.  People who have known me since I was born.  It was so nice to finally be home.

 

Today, I forced myself to only do a tiny bit of “work” from home.  I’ll do a tiny bit tomorrow, and perhaps a tiny bit the next day.  Only what truly *needs* to be done.  Things with deadlines.  Things that patrons want.

 

I took care of some online things (for home) that have been on my “to-do” list forever.  I napped.  A lot.  A lot.  I am still in my pajamas from yesterday.

 

So, noggin therapy tomorrow.  I’m not even going to bother with makeup since I have been such a weepy, emotional mess lately.

 

And now, I have to get some energy together, to get my butt upstairs, brush my teeth, and wash my face.

 

*sigh*

 

This too shall pass . . .

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

