"Miss Martha, you are so weird!" "I know . . . isn't it wonderful!?"

huh

I am in such a state of physical and emotional limbo.  I have choices to make.  Big ones.  That perhaps should have been made long ago, but I held onto hope, optimism, and denial.  As if these would magically resolve the situation.

 

If I were my daughter, I would save her from this.  Tear her from this.  Release her from this.

 

Yet my pity dictates otherwise.

 

Decisions decisions decisions.  I hate change.  But not changing, as I’m learning, is far worse.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

