"Miss Martha, you are so weird!" "I know . . . isn't it wonderful!?"

Sunday sets in

We had a LOVELY birthday dinner with my mother-in-law and grandmother-in-law (sprung from rehabbing at the nursing home for the occasion).  Dinner at 4:00 felt pretty damn good, I must say.  We were home in time to feed the dogs at their normal dinner time . . . but . . . I just made myself a huge salad, and ran to McDonald’s to get the hubby-boo food.  Granted, fries are slippery, and a few *may* have slipped into my mouth on the way home.

 

My guts are churning, and my lungs and head are still full of snot and whatnot, but I’m going to work tomorrow.  *sigh*  Someday I’ll feel okay taking a “sick” day that doesn’t involve surgery or a trip to the ER.  That, and my husband will be home, too . . . so it’s not really relaxing, you know?  PLUS, I’d probably try to find a way to scour the bathroom or vacuum the house, thus negating any healing that needs to take place.  If I’m *not* at work, I feel like I should be “working” in some fashion.

 

Someday I’ll learn to relax and take some time for ME . . . just ME.

 

*sigh*

 

Time to go put clean sheets on the bed.

 

Such is my life.

 

This grown-up thing is overrated.  :p

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

