"Miss Martha, you are so weird!" "I know . . . isn't it wonderful!?"

Whine whine whine

I don’t feel good.  Whine whine whine.  I feel like a poop sammich.

Why is it that whenever I start to feel the least bit yucky, my MS flares and my guts rumble?  It’s like the slightest hint of illness sends my system into total breakdown mode.  Such delightful fun, let me tell you!  And I will . . . (stop reading now if you’re eating) . . .

I have green snot running down my face and oozing down the back of my throat, filling my stomach and lungs.  My butt is rumbling with gaseous threats of ominous proportions.  My throat feels as if I’m being strangled from the inside.  My left foot is completely numb.  I’m coughing up nothing, just dry painful pseudo-wretching . . . except in the morning, then I get huge wads of parts of what I’m sure should be my organs.  My eyes are watering, either from fatigue or fever, but probably both.

Why the hell did I go to work all week??

Because I had work to do.  Still do.  I have work I feel I need to get done this weekend.  Yet I’m too tired to even think about it.  Perhaps tomorrow.  Perhaps not.

On va voir . . .

PS:  And now my leg is spasming and my face is twitching.  Fantastic.  *sigh*

Comments on: "Whine whine whine" (1)

  1. I feel for you…I just did two overseas flights in coach with an 11 building multi floor tradeshow in between with the same symptoms.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

