"Miss Martha, you are so weird!" "I know . . . isn't it wonderful!?"

Work Frustration

. . . perhaps disappointment?

I get a call from a patron this afternoon.  Her son has to read an article, and can’t access it, with the exception of the first page, via the website that the teacher has sent it to.  I find all the information, and the journal in which it was originally printed *is* on our database, but the article is from 1985, and the digital version only goes back to 1990.  The only mention I can find is it cited in the bibliography of two other articles.

I am so frustrated.  This is what I’m *designed* and *trained* to do . . . and I am unable to help him enough.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

