"Miss Martha, you are so weird!" "I know . . . isn't it wonderful!?"

Sneezy McGhee

So, I know that I have personally “borrowed”  (reclaimed for the Realm?) dozens, if perhaps not a hundred of my father’s handkerchiefs (every time I cry in front of him, I go home with AT LEAST one mascara and snot filled cloth).  Soooo, tonight I have a monstrous sneezing and allergy attack.  I go upstairs, in an attempt to NOT kill a forest before this fit ends, to hunt for some snot rags.

I find three.  Just 3.  Are they like the ONE sock that disappears from the dryer?  Or, if I were to dismantle my dresser, would I find them all living BEHIND the drawers?  Building a small cottony colony?  Would their nation’s flag look like they are in a constant state of surrender?

These are the things I ponder.

ACHOOOO!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

