"Miss Martha, you are so weird!" "I know . . . isn't it wonderful!?"

. . . but to let a lot of stuff go.  I can’t save the world.  I can’t save myself.  I can save and protect what I can, and no more.  I am NOT responsible for other people.  They are a reflection of themselves, not of me.

 

I will make the most of what I have and be the best that I can be at what I do, and let everyone else worry about their own corners of the universe.

 

I *am* the best at what I do, and I need to remind myself of that.

 

God grant me the serenity . . .

 

. . . for they know not what they do.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

