"Miss Martha, you are so weird!" "I know . . . isn't it wonderful!?"

stress, much?

My guts are roiling again.  My back spasms and my intestines rumble.  I’m not sure which is worse, the pain that freezes my body with spinal and muscle twitching, or the fear that if I move, I will “pull a Martha.”  My jaw is locked and my shoulders feel like they are trying to hold my ears on.  What, stress, me?  Nah.  I’m *perfectly* relaxed.

To quote myself, “I LIVE AT AN ELEVEN!!!!!”

I would be afraid to know what my blood pressure is right now . . . even medicated for the hypertension.  I can feel my pulse in my ears.  Yet, this is about as calm as I get.

Think of the compound.

*heated muumuus*

hammocks

silence

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

